November 19, 2020

Marc Ter Stegen wins 2019/20 Aldo Rovira Award.

Marc Ter Stegen wins

Marc Ter Stegen wins

German goalkeeper named player of the period complying with a remote meeting at lunchtime today.

Marc Ter Stegen has been disclosed as the champion of the Aldo Rovira Trophy as the absolute best FC Barcelona player of the 2019/20 season, as picked by a jury made up major media numbers.

Currently into its eleventh year, the reward was created by previous director Josep Lluís Rovira to honour his child Aldo.who was eliminated during a motorcycle accident on 18 March 2009 at the age of 37.

The goalkeeper was called at an on the internet meeting gone to by Rovira and his kid Borja, along with Barça head of state Josep Maria Bartomeu and also the jury participants composed of supervisors.

department heads or, in their lack, agents of the leading media companies in the city of Barcelona.

The award has actually been controlled for many years by Leo Messi, champion of 6 of the previous ten editions. In 2015 it had been won by Gerard Piqué, and this is often the very first time it’s actually ever been given to a goalkeeper.

The prize itself was designed by local artist Montserrat García Rius, as well as will exist to Ter Stegen later in the period.

    • · 2009/10: Leo Messi
    • · 2010/11: Leo Messi
    • · 2011/12: Éric Abidal
    • · 2012/13: Leo Messi
    • · 2013/14: Javier Mascherano
    • · 2014/15: Leo Messi
    • · 2015/16: Luis Suárez
    • · 2016/17: Leo Messi
    • · 2017/18: Leo Messi
    • · 2018/19: Gerard Piqué
    • · 2019/20: Marc Ter Stegen